One Year in the Blog World

So Sunday (Feb. 26) marked the 1 year anniversary of my blog being in business. Man, it doesn’t seem like a year has gone by! I remember last year I wanted a blog. I don’t really know why, and I don’t think I even knew back then. I just knew I liked to write and I figured a blog would be kind of fun. Once I decided to get one, I asked my sisters what I should call it. They gave me some suggestions that I won’t post here. Let’s just say sisters can be so supportive (I’m rolling my eyes as I type this). So as it turns out, I named the blog “For His Glory,” and God has taught me so much through this thing! My posts range everywhere from pure ridiculousness (just take a look at the one I wrote when I was deliriously tired last March…on second thought, you might not want to do that), to completely serious, to everything in between. But all in all, each post is honest and is straight from my heart. My sometimes wacky heart. Plus, I strive for each post to reflect God’s love and bring Him glory.

Since it’s my blog’s birthday, I feel like I should do something special. Thinking, thinking….I don’t know. I guess I can switch to  a new font or something

…This one’s kinda nice, don’t you think?

Behold! Here’s a public service announcement:

If you want to (and it’s totally optional), you can take your blog viewing to the next level by subscribing to my blog! Just look for the “Email Subscription” area on the right side of your screen. Put in your email address and you’ll get notified whenever I get around to posting something new! I won’t even know who you are, unless your email address gives you away. And the website won’t send you any extra junk, either–I know this from experience because I accidentally subscribed to my own blog one time. Some people are already subscribers and it really means a lot to me. I call ‘em the Faithful Six. So yeah, join the other subscribers and make the Faithful Seven!

Okay, so I think that’s everything. It’s been a crazy year filled with lessons and blessings,  trials and triumphs. I can’t wait to experience 2012…and keep you updated via the blog, of course!

In His love,

Anna

2 thoughts on “One Year in the Blog World

Please feel free to comment. I'd love to hear from you!

