2 Years

Guess what! It’s my 2nd blogiversary! That’s right. Two years ago today I posted my first-ever blog post. The title: Yes, I Started a Blog. I’m so proud of my clever naming abilities, you just don’t even know.

Anyway.

Unfortunately, my blogiversary just-so-happens to fall smack in the middle of midterm week (boo midterms!), which means I spent my weekend studying for a French exam instead of putting the finishing touches on my super-special post. By finishing touches I mean creating the last 88% of it, but at least I already have 12% done, right? Did I mention the phrase French Exam? Enough said.

In fact, in honor of being halfway into the semester, I dedicated last Thursday’s post to midterms. What’s that? You mean you didn’t see it? Me neither. It didn’t exactly happen due to said midterms.

But I promise the blogiversary post will be very unconventional and unique and potentially awkward…which sounds pretty similar to hanging out with me in “real life.” I’m kidding.

It really will be something I’ve never attempted before, and that’s why I’m kinda looking forward to finishing it after my last midterm Wednesday. I should have it posted Thursday, at which point I’ll a) be able to breathe after exams b) Be ready to blog something more substantial again c) sleep off some of the side effects of midterms, namely, the excess snark.

Until then, I’ll leave you with this:

As always, thank you for reading. Over the past two years, my readership has grown to include people other than just my immediate family (hi, Mom!). While I appreciate their support, it’s also way cool to have y’all hanging out with me, too.

I have no idea what the next two years will hold, but I’m excited to find out. Really, truly excited. There’s never a dull moment when you’re learning to seek the Lord with all your heart, and I know His plans are good.

In His love,

Anna

“The Lord bless you
and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.” –Numbers 6:24-26

P.S. Maybe this is corny, but here is a picture from this time two years ago, and then one taken more recently. Also, can you believe two years ago was 2011?? Crazy.

2011picture

6 thoughts on “2 Years

    • Thanks! My blog appreciates your acknowledgment ;)
      I have one more midterm tomorrow, but it’s in my Literature class, so it’s going to be kind of difficult (identifying author/time period/all that fun stuff). After that, I’ll be happy to get back to regularly scheduled homework assignments…which is something I rarely say :)

      Like

Please feel free to comment. I'd love to hear from you!

