To Mom

Happy birthday to the one who…

instilled in me a love for coffee…

is my biggest prayer warrior…

is my biggest cheerleader…

is usually behind the camera, but is there for every milestone…

has seen more of my tears and heard more of my frustrations than everyone else combined…

introduced me to books…

never told me to pursue a more “sensible” college degree…

had the unbelievable patience to homeschool me…

had the incredibly unbelievable patience to teach me middle school math…

told me I would one day appreciate my siblings…

is usually right…

taught me how to love Jesus…

daily demonstrates what a dedicated wife and mother should look like…

figures things out for me before I even ask her to…

tells me I am a writer…

surprises me with clean sheets and folded laundry when I come home from school…

never gave up on me during those preteen years…

taught me life in a small, southern town is just as meaningful as life in a big, famous city…

selflessly puts the needs and wants of her children before her own…

loves me even when I’m unlovable.

 

I could add more to the list, but we’d be here all day. Happy birthday to you, Mom. I love you.

“Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all.” – Proverbs 31:29

In His love,

Anna

11 thoughts on “To Mom

  1. Oh, Anna. I love you more than you can even comprehend. Thank you for your words. I can go a long way on those words. Your blog and having you home today are the absolute best gifts you could have given me. I am so proud of you, my firstborn.

    Like

  2. I am not surprised at all that your mom turned out to be a great mother. She was special at her first breath, is a wonderful person and friend and you are so blessed that she got to be your Mother!

    Like

Please feel free to comment. I'd love to hear from you!

