My Costa Rica Journey Part 2: Beneath His Feet

This is part two in a series where I share pieces of my Costa Rica travel journal. Click here for part one.

From my travel journal, written somewhere thousands of miles above the ocean:

DSCN5219

I’m on an airplane for the 1st time in nearly a decade. I’ve been a little anxious about the whole flying thing, but those fears fled the moment we began taxiing down the runway. Weird, but perfect timing.

DSCN5221

This is a little weird, too, but when we first broke through the layer of soft clouds, I was reassured of this: I am loved like crazy by the Creator of these clouds. And then my next thoughts were of Nahum 1:6, which says, “The clouds are the dust beneath His feet.”

DSCN5226

Dust. Small, insignificant. Not necessary. And yet, here I find myself, enveloped in the warmth and love and peace of the Creator of these clouds—the Creator of me. And He wants to use me, too, on this trip. For His glory, for His purpose, for His relentless pursuit of those He loves. What an honor that I, who dwell beneath the dust of His feet, am called to serve Him who is most excellent in Costa Rica this week!

Father, be in us. Be with us. Surround us, protect us, and most importantly, use us for your perfect purpose.

– Anna

DSCN5227

“When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers,
the moon and the stars, which you have set in place,
what is man that you are mindful of him,
and the son of man that you care for him?
Yet you have made him a little lower than the heavenly beings
and crowned him with glory and honor.” – Psalm 8:3-5

5 thoughts on “My Costa Rica Journey Part 2: Beneath His Feet

  1. Pingback: My Costa Rica Journey Part 3: Clearly Seen | Anna Schaeffer

  2. Pingback: My Costa Rica Journey Part 4: “Deep Calls to Deep” | Anna Schaeffer

  3. Pingback: My Costa Rica Journey Part 5: “Hearing Hearts” | Anna Schaeffer

  4. Pingback: My Costa Rica Journey Part 6: Where Life Starts | Anna Schaeffer

  5. Pingback: My Costa Rica Journey Part 7: Each Moment | Anna Schaeffer

Please feel free to comment. I'd love to hear from you!

