The Cliffs of Moher – Europe Journal Part 6

Sunday night, June 18

IMG_6632

The Cliffs of Moher – whoa. I hope I never forget the impression they had on me when I first reached the edge and looked over for the first time.

IMG_6666

I was a little bit out of breath from the climb, but the view took the rest of my breath away. My heartbeat quickened and I felt tears in my eyes. Because God did that because He wanted to. Even erosion can ultimately be redeemed into something for His glory. That’s what all of it is all about, anyway. 

IMG_6635

Over here in Ireland, I get the feeling that nature remembers its purpose. 

IMG_6710

Unlike us, nature doesn’t forget it was created to declare the glory of the Lord. It just does it naturally.

IMG_6652

It’s intrinsic and, even with the corruption of the Fall, it does not need to be reminded to display beauty. 

IMG_6694

And the cliffs? I’ve been able to see many beautiful sights of over the years, and this one lies toward the top. 

IMG_6672

Thank you, Father, for this once-in-a-lifetime experience.
Amen. 

IMG_6650

This post is part of my travel journal from my time in Europe. To read the previous entries, follow the links below:

One thought on “The Cliffs of Moher – Europe Journal Part 6

  1. Pingback: Sheep or Stones? – Europe Journal Part 7 | Anna Schaeffer's Blog

Please feel free to comment. I'd love to hear from you!

